Communications Center

Woman at computer taking call

The Teton County Sheriff's Office Communications Center provides dispatch services for the Teton County Sheriff's Office, Jackson Police Department, Teton County Search and Rescue, Jackson Hole Fire and EMS, and the National Elk Refuge, as well as after-hours dispatching for Grand Teton National Park.

The Communications Center is under the direction of Communications Manager Riclyn Betsinger and Communications Supervisors Alex Harper and Janene Ayer. The Communications Center is staffed with a minimum of two dispatchers twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week. The center handles 911 calls for Teton County, routine calls for service, and administrative calls after hours for the sheriff's office, police department, and animal control.

The Communications Center is responsible for handling radio traffic on six different channels, answering multiple phone lines, monitoring the activity of all patrol units, communicating with other communications centers around the state, entering and confirming warrants, as well as multiple other tasks.